CA Women Excellence Awards

20th December 2023, Mumbai

A Birds Eye View

The Women & Young Members Excellence Committee of ICAI has organized the first ever CA Women Excellence Awards at Mumbai on 20th December 2023.

The CA Women Excellence Awards honored the contribution of Women Chartered Accountants Under various categories- CA Woman Life Time Achievement Award, CA Woman Value Creator Award, CA Woman of the year Award, CA Woman Independent Director Award and CA Woman in Social Services Award. This Award Ceremony was inaugurated by Chief Guest- Shri. Ashish Kumar Chauhan, MD & CEO, National Stock Exchange, CA. Aniket Sunil Talati, President, ICAI, CA. Ranjeet Kumar Agarwal, Vice-President- ICAI, CA. Priti Paras Savla, Chairperson, WYMEC, CA. Abhay Chhajed, Vice Chairman, WYMEC alongwith Central Council Members of ICAI. More than 500 Chartered Accountants attended the event.

A 2 hour panel discussions session on the topic **Novel Opportunities in Practice, Industry, Start Ups, Success Stories- Interaction with CA Leaders in Industry was also organized** for updating and motivating our women & young members in this dynamic environment. The session was taken by eminent faculties viz., CA Shubhangi Somani, Past Executive Director (F&A) & CFO at Life Insurance Corporation of India, CA Pratibha Advani, Chief Business Officer - vCloudx Pte. Ltd. (EnableX.io), CA. Nehal Shah, Partner - CNK & Associates LLP. The session was moderated by CA Kemisha Soni, Central Council Member, ICAI.



Chief Guest- Shri Ashish Chauhan, MD & CEO, NSE, CA. Aniket S. Talati, President-ICAI, CA. Ranjeet K. Agarwal, Vice President-ICAI, Central Council Members- CA. Priti Paras Savla, CA. (Dr.) Sanjeev K. Singhal, CA. Abhay Chhajed with 1st CA Women Excellence Award Winners



Shri. Ashish Kumar Chauhan, MD & CEO, National Stock Exchange, CA. Aniket Sunil Talati, President, ICAI, CA. Ranjeet Kumar Agarwal, Vice-President- ICAI, CA. Priti Paras Savla, Chairperson, WYMEC, CA. Abhay Chhajed, Vice Chairman, WYMEC alongwith Central Council Members of ICAI during the 1st CA Women Excellence Awards Ceremony at Mumbai.



In its first year of inception, we received encouraging response from almost 100 women members from across India who were nominated in different categories. After a grueling 3 stage scrutiny and deliberations by Technical Reviewers, Nomination Committee and Jury members, a consensus was reached on the deserving winners for each category.

Awardees of First Ever CA Women Excellence Awards

Category		Name of the Nominee	Result
1	CA Women Life Time Achievement Award	CA. Tara Rao	1st Position
		CA. Lakshmi R. Rao	2nd Position (jointly)
		CA. Anuradha Chaudhuri	2nd Position (jointly)
2	CA Women Value	CA. Sangeeta Shankaran Sumesh	1st Position (jointly)

	Creator Award	CA. Rachana Ranade	1st Position (jointly)		
		CA. Bahroze Nash Kamdin	2nd Position		
3	CA Women of the Year Award	CA. Karishma Mavani	1st Position (jointly)		
		CA. Sandhya Sriram	1st Position (jointly)		
		CA. Sonal Prakash Jain	2nd Position (jointly)		
		CA. Rewati Paithankar	2nd Position (jointly)		
4	CA Women Independent Director Award	CA. Neha Rajen Gada	1st Position		
		CA. Nina P. Kapasi	2nd Position		
5	CA Women in Social Services Award	CA.Petchi Thangavel	1st Position (jointly)		
		CA. Rinkle Gorwara	1st Position (jointly)		
		CA. Payal Rathi	2nd Position		